ASHA Young Clinical Leader Awards

2014 Young Clinical Leader Awardees Announced!

The inaugural ASHA Young Clinical Leader Awards were awarded on Saturday, 11 October, at the 2014 Sexual Health Conference. ASHA would like to extend our congratulations to the recipients for this recognition of their outstanding leadership in the clinical practice of sexual health:

Christy Measham, Indigenous Early Childhood Development Project Officer, Family Planning Tasmania (FPT), who was nominated through the Family Planning Alliance Australia (FPAA)


El Thompson, CNC, Tasmanian Sexual Health Service, who was nominated through the Australasian Society for HIV, Viral Hepatitis and Sexual Health Medicine (ASHM)

The ASHA Executive and ASHM Board both congratulate the recipients and all nominees on the outstanding work they are doing across the sexual health sector.


Our partner organisations

grid of logos